Psychiatric clinic in Montreal | Psychiatrist in Montreal | PSYSOL
16190
home,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-16190,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-9.1.3,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.11.2.1,vc_responsive
apropos

Psychiatric clinic offering safe and effective non-
pharmacological solutions to common psychiatric problems.

Numerous mental health problems such as depression, anxiety, attention disorders, sleep disorders and many others, are commonly effectively treated with psychotherapy and/or medication. However, medication may not be suitable for some people due to inefficacy, intolerance, contraindication or other reasons.

 

For these people, Psysol offers another approach that’s scientifically proven safe, effective and almost without side effects. This drug free solution is neuromodulation, also called neurotherapy, our specialty. It includes the following technics:
– repetitive Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation or rTMS;
– Cranial Electrotherapy Stimulation (CES);
– light therapy and
– dynamic neurofeedback (dNFB).

TREATMENTS :

Anxiety

+

Depression

+

Attention Deficit Disorder

+

Auditory hallucinations

+

Tinnitus

+

Chronic pain

+

Our services

The Psysol clinic offers an interesting selection of safe and effective non-drug therapeutic alternatives for the most common psychiatric disorders.

ABOUT PSYSOL

Psysol was founded in 2012 by Dr. Lahcen Ait Bentaleb, who at that time was a psychiatrist and associate clinical professor in the Department of Psychiatry at the Université de Montréal, as well as a psychiatric researcher. The goal was to establish a psychiatric clinic that offers safe and effective non-drug therapeutic alternatives to patients suffering from the most common psychiatric disorders.

He brought together the safest and most scientifiquely proven effective techniques. Out of all the available techniques, he chose transcranial magnetic stimulation, cranial electrotherapy stimulation, light therapy, and dynamic neurofeedback.

Although thèse methods can benefit everyone, we favor their use in patients who don’t respond or respond poorly to medication, or who suffer from significant side effects or contraindications when using medication. They are also suitable for those who prefer not to take drugs, to the extent that their condition permits it.

Our latest articles:

Clinique psychiatrique à Montréal | Psychiatre à Montréal | PSYSOL
15713
home,page,page-id-15713,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-9.1.3,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.11.2.1,vc_responsive
apropos

Clinique de psychiatrie offrant des solutions non
médicamenteuses, efficaces et sécuritaires aux
problèmes psychiatriques communs.


De nombreux problèmes de santé mentale tels que la dépression, l’anxiété, les troubles de l’attention, les troubles du sommeil et bien d’autres, sont habituellement bien traités par la psychothérapie et/ou les médicaments. Cependant, ces derniers peuvent ne pas convenir à certaines personnes en raison de l’inefficacité, l’intolérance, la présence d’une contre-indication ou d’autres raisons.
Pour ces personnes, Psysol offre des techniques thérapeutiques scientifiquement démontrées efficaces, sécuritaires et pratiquement sans effets secondaires. Il s’agit des techniques de neuromodulation ou neurothérapie.
Ces techniques non médicamenteuses incluent:
– la Stimulation magnétique transcrânienne répétée (SMTr);
– la stimulation par électrothérapie crânienne (SEC);
– la luminothérapie et;
– le neurofeedback dynamique (NFBd).

PSYSOL offre des plans de traitements personnalisés pour :

Anxiété

+

Dépréssion

+

TDAH / Déficit d'attention

+

Hallucination auditive

+

Acouphène

+

Douleurs chroniques

+

Nos services

La clinique Psysol offre des alternatives thérapeutiques non médicamenteuses, sécuritaires et efficaces pour les maladies psychiatriques les plus communes.

téléchargement (1)

À propos de PSYSOL

Psysol a été fondée en 2012 par le Dr Lahcen Ait Bentaleb, psychiatre, professeur agrégé de clinique au département de psychiatrie de l’université de Montréal et chercheur en psychiatrie. Son but était d’offrir des alternatives thérapeutiques non médicamenteuses, efficaces et sécuritaires aux patients souffrant des troubles psychiatriques les plus communs.

Il a regroupé les techniques les plus efficaces, les plus sécuritaires et les plus étudiées scientifiquement.  De toutes les techniques disponibles, il a choisi la stimulation magnétique transcrânienne, la stimulation par électrothérapie crânienne, la luminothérapie et le neurofeedback dynamique.

Bien que ces méthodes puissent bénéficier à tout le monde, nous privilégions leur utilisation chez  les patients qui ne répondent pas, ou pas assez bien aux médicaments, qui présentent des effets secondaires significatifs ou des contre indication à l’utilisation des médicaments. Nous les proposons aussi à ceux qui préfèrent ne pas prendre de médicaments, dans la mesure ou leur état le permet.

Nos derniers articles :